The math of weight loss is simple. Eat fewer calories than you use up to live and when that difference is 3500 calories you’ve lost a pound, HOORAY! Right?

So how is it that it doesn’t always really work that way? According to FitDay I’m at about 7000  caloric difference for the week and here I am 2 pounds HEAVIER. I know there are things like water weight to consider and blah blah blah but it’s ridiculously annoying to see the numbers climbing when I’m doing everything that I should be doing.

I’m hoping that these magically gained pounds somehow melt off while I sleep one night and I end up showing my loss properly, but in the mean time I won’t allow my disappointment to turn into discouragement.

I’m doing this even if the scale and my body aren’t cooperating with my efforts.

